Molding

2013

Vital Technologies for Business Success in a Changing Global Market
January 21-23
Sheraton New Orleans (reserve a room online)
New Orleans, Louisiana

ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

The 23rd International Conference & Exhibit MOLDING 2013 will focus on important innovations in manufacturing technologies of consumers and industrial products. Industry leaders will present the latest developments in various injection molding processes, hardware and controls with special emphasis on adding value to your business.

Important Note: The conference agenda is organized by a volunteer committee of all branches of the industry molders, moldmakers, materials suppliers, and the trade press. Thus, the program focuses on what molders want to know more about; sales and promotional presentations are excluded. These conferences are widely recognized as a most important forum for technical information and business connections.

ABOUT THE EXHIBIT

Many leading companies will exhibit their products and services in "Molding 2013". The cost per tabletop is $1050. Call 313-429-3905 to reserve a space at the Exhibit. Note: Available space at the Exhibit is very limited; priority is given to the conference sponsors.

CONFERENCE TOPICS

REDUCING COSTS: Saving energy; Minimizing waste; Recycling scrap; lean initiatives

ADDING VALUE: Robotics; Automation; Multi-Component; In-Mold Assembly; In-Mold Decoration / In-Mold Labeling; Integrated Manufacturing

GROWING YOUR BUSINESS: Developing Proprietary products; Entering new markets; M&A; Attracting & developing new talent

MEDICAL MOLDING: Machines; Processes; Specialty materials; Clean Room Operations; Regulatory Issues

EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES


ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Amos Golovoy, AG Research, amosgolovoy@comcast.net (Conference Chairman)
Anand Agrawal, CareFusion, anand.agrawal@carefusion.com
Greg Dull, Wacker Silicones, gregory.dull@wacker.com
Tim Erwin, Spectrum Plastics Group, terwin@ct.spectrumplasticsgroup.com
Vijay Kudchadkar, Compuplast, vk@compuplast.com
Matt Naitove, Plastics Technology Magazine, mnaitove@ptonline.com
David Nolan, Foboha, davidnolan-foboha@comcast.net
John Ward, Arburg, john_ward@arburg.com